Testimonials

Speakers

Over the past six years, the Belt and Road Initiative has transformed from ideas to actions, and from vision to reality… Hong Kong comprehensively leverages on its strengths as a one-stop centre, providing professional services such as trading, investment and legal services to all kinds of enterprises. Hong Kong is also supported by international talent, and its deepened cooperation with Mainland China.

HE Gao Yunlong
Vice-chairman of the 13th National Committee of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference;
Chairman of All-China Federation of Industry and Commerce

I think Hong Kong has a very important position in the Belt and Road and is a key player in the initiative. The open economy and open society in Hong Kong make it easy to connect and do business.

HE Abdulla Al Saleh
Under Secretary of the Foreign Trade and Industry,
Ministry of Economy,
the United Arab Emirates

Hong Kong has the experience, and has proven time and again that it is a resilient economy and community. The fact that there are so many countries represented here today, including from Europe and beyond, is a vote of confidence in Hong Kong.

HE Mr Thaung Tun
Union Minister for Investment and Foreign Economic Relations;
Chairman of Myanmar Investment Commission (MIC), the Republic of the Union of Myanmar

I’ve been able to expand my business using the Hong Kong capital market, and the special geography of Hong Kong has been especially helpful. Today we’re talking about the Belt and Road Initiative, in which Hong Kong plays a significant role. If you want to invest in Belt and Road countries, you should come and invest here.

Dr Mochtar Riady
Founder and Chairman, Lippo Group of companies

The Belt and Road has made China a much more prosperous, dynamic economy. It has provided countless opportunities for Hong Kong and international companies... Hong Kong continues to play a unique role in Mainland China’s continuing development and the advancement of the Belt and Road Initiative.

Mr Victor L L Chu
Chairman & CEO, First Eastern Investment Group

Key Participants

I appreciated every single arrangement at the Belt and Road Summit, from the line-up of speakers to the programme, business-matching meetings and breakout sessions. Hong Kong will continue in its role as a super-connector and trade fair hub.

Mr Laszlo Bakonyi
President, Hungary-Hong Kong Business Association

Exhibitors

The Belt and Road Summit is founded on a very strong and powerful initiative. What brings us to be a part of the Summit are the countless opportunities that you find here and the chance to meet a lot of potential partners to take the Initiative forward and find good opportunities for cooperation. We find this very useful … We've been at the Summit since the first year and hopefully will be here in the years to come.

Mr Ahmed Al Suwaidi
Invest in Sharjah (UAE)

The Summit is a great platform for us to embellish relationships with potential investors (...) some companies are really interested to invest in Kazakhstan. Kazakhstan plays a strategic role within the Belt and Road Initiative

Ms Diana Ablyakimova
Kazakh Invest

與會者評價

演講嘉賓

六年來,共建『一帶一路』從理念轉化為行動,從願景轉變為實踐 …… 香港完全可以充分發揮多中心合一的優勢,為各類企業提供貿易、投資、法律等方面的專業服 務,以及國際化的人才支持,同時深化與內地的合作。

高雲龍先生
中國人民政治協商會議全國委員會副主席、
中華全國工商業聯合會主席

我認為,在「一帶一路」倡議中,香港具有非常重要的地位,而且是一個關鍵的角色。香港享有的開放經濟和開放社會,可促進所有結構的發展,令人容易建立聯繫,開展業務。

HE Abdulla Al Saleh先生
阿聯酋經濟部副部長

香港擁有豐富的經驗,而且一再證明它的經濟和社群具有韌性。今天這麼多國家參與這個盛會,包括歐洲及其他國家,正是對香港投下信任的一票。

當吞先生
緬甸投資及對外經濟關係部長兼緬甸投資委員會主席

透過香港的資本市場及特殊的地理環境,我大幅擴展了業務。今天,我們談論「一帶一路」,而香港在此發揮重要作用。如果你希望於「一帶一路」沿線國家投資,就應該從香港開始。

李文正博士
力寶集團創始人和董事局主席

「一帶一路」令中國成為更繁榮、更具活力的經濟體。它為香港和國際公司提供了無數機遇 …… 香港繼續在中國發展和「一帶一路」倡議中擔當獨特的角色。

諸立力先生
第一東方投資集團董事長

主要參加者

我必須讚揚香港貿發局邀請了極度出色的講者,開誠布公地分享對「一帶一路」機遇、挑戰和危機的看法。這是我參加的第一次峰會,我推薦各位參與。

Lucinda Chan女士
香港澳洲商會全國會長

我讚賞「一帶一路」高峰論壇的所有安排,包括講者陣容、活動安排、商業配對和分組討論。香港依然擔當「超級聯繫人」和世界貿易展覽中心的角色。

Laszlo Bakonyi先生
Hungary-Hong Kong Business Association會長

參展商

「一帶一路」高峰論壇建基於非常有力的倡議。吸引我們來到參加是次盛事的,是倡議帶來的無數機遇和能夠會見許多潛在合作夥伴的機會。我們自第一年開始參與這個論壇,往後也打算參與。

Ahmed Al Suwaidi先生
Invest in Sharjah (阿拉伯聯合酋長國)

「一帶一路」高峰論壇是一個讓我們和潛在投資者增進良好關係的優秀平台 …… 有些公司對在哈薩克斯坦投資大有興趣。哈薩克斯坦在「一帶一路」倡議中發揮戰略作用。

Diana Ablyakimova女士
Kazakh Invest